84.9 F
Fort Smith
Thursday, May 19, 2022

RESIDENT PRESS 2018 All-Area Team

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Paid for by Wade Dunn for State Representative -spot_imgspot_img

One of our main focuses of content is the youth of area. The staff at Resident Press takes this focus very seriously, and with a great deal of pride. From education to sports, we have always told their stories and illustrated the amazing elements of the school districts in our coverage area.
For the first time ever, RP staff worked closely with Hackett, Lavaca, Mansfield and Waldron School Districts and coaching staffs to develop an All-Area Team that showcases the efforts of athletic ability, and a Resilience Award.
The Resilience Award honors those who overcame adversity through their sport of choice, and maintained a positive image in their community.
Resident Press is proud to present to you, our Fall 2018 All-Area Team for Football, and Volleyball. It is with great hope that we not only establish a tradition that can be widely recognized, but one that is filled with growth in the years to come.

[hr style=”single”]

2018 – All-Area Football

Coach of the Year – Craig Bentley (Mansfield)

Overall Player of the Year – Ethan Stovall (Mansfield)

Offensive Player of the Year – Brady Hester (Hackett)

Defensive Player of the Year – Trevon Moore (Lavaca)

Special Teams Player of the Year – Layton Howard (Mansfield)

Super Sophomore – Brayden Williams (Waldron)

Resilience Award – Jimmy Hall (Lavaca)

football-offense-resident press-football
football-defense-resident press-football

[hr style=”single”]

2018 All-Area Volleyball

Blocker of the Year – Jamye Durham (Hackett), Hannah Parsons (Lavaca)

Hitter of the Year  – Rain Vaughn (Hackett)

Hustle Award – Kandace Byrd (Hackett), Shyann McDowell (Mansfield)

Leadership Award – Hope Headley (Lavaca)

Setter of the Year – Bayleigh Lipham (Waldron), Ryann Yandell (Mansfield)

Server of the Year  – Kayla Richardson (Hackett), Jessica Flanagan (Lavaca)

Resilience Award – Marley Pollard (Waldron)

Teammate of the Year – Taylor Stacy (Waldron), Maggie Strunk (Mansfield)

First Team
Mansfield – Rylea Weaver, Kylie Eveld, Caroline Nicodemus, Brooke Wright
Waldron – Rheagan Sanford, Lilly Scott, Mackinzie Callahan
Lavaca – Hope Headley, Hannah Parsons, Jessica Flannagan
Hackett – Audrie Chaney, Rain Vaughn, Kandace Byrd, Madi Taylor

- Paid for by Charity Gregory for Seb. Co. Treasurer/Collector -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Paid for Jeff Turner for Sebastian County Judge -spot_imgspot_img
Resident News Networkhttps://residentnewsnetwork.com
Locally owned, locally focused news + sports source for the Arkansas River Valley.
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img