81.4 F
Fort Smith
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Four Area UAFS Athletes Placed on LSC Commissioner’s Honor Roll

Arkansas River Valley Business Directory

The Lone Star Conference announced its Commissioner’s Honor Roll for the spring 2024 semester, with University of Arkansas – Fort Smith having 58 student-athletes honored. Among those, four area athletes!

The Commissioner’s Honor Roll is announced at the conclusion of the fall and spring semesters with student-athletes qualifying based on grade point average for the specified semester. To be eligible for the recognition, student-athletes must have a minimum 3.30 grade-point average for the semester and be on the sport roster. Participants on all 19 LSC championship sports, three non-conference sports, and athletic training student staff were included among the fall 2023 honorees.

UAFS had 25 student-athletes achieve a 4.0 GPA during the spring semester.

Those included:
GREENWOOD – Hannah Watkins (Volleyball), and Abby Summitt (women’s basketball)
BOONEVILLE – Brandon Ulmer (Baseball)
CENTRAL CITY – Logan Lundquist (Baseball)

For a full list of click –HERE

- Paid Partnership -spot_imgspot_img
Tammy Teague
Tammy Teague
Tammy is the heart behind the brand. Her tenacity to curate authentic journalism, supported by a genuine heart is one her many wholesome qualities.
Latest news
- Paid Advertisement -spot_img
- Paid Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img