80.3 F
Fort Smith
Thursday, October 6, 2022

Razorbacks Swimming & Diving Releases 2022-23 Schedule

- Advertisement -spot_img

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas Swimming & Diving Head Coach Neil Harper announced the 2022-2023 schedule, setting the stage for the upcoming season. The 2022-23 slate kicks off officially on Saturday September 17, when the Hogs head to Little Rock for the All-Arkansas Invite.  

Arkansas hosts its home opener against Alabama on Friday, September 30 at 3 p.m. The Hogs host three more home meets on Friday, Nov. 4, against Liberty, on Saturday, Jan. 15 against Little Rock, and on Friday & Saturday, Jan. 20-21 against Kansas.  

Full Schedule:  

Date                                  Opponent/Meet                                     Venue                                       Time 

Fri. Sept. 9                         Red vs White                                       Fayetteville, Ark.                      3 p.m. 

Sat. Sept. 17                      All Arkansas Invite                                 Little Rock, Ark.                        10 a.m. 

Fri. Sept. 23                       at Florida*/ NOVA                                  Gainesville, Fla.                        3. p.m. 

Sat. Sept. 24                      at Florida Southern                                Lakeland, Fla.                          10 a.m. 

Fri. Sept. 30                       vs. Alabama*                                        Fayetteville, Ark.                     3 p.m.  

Fri. Nov. 4                         vs. Liberty                                            Fayetteville, Ark.                      3 p.m. 

Wed. Nov. 16-18                Texas A&M Invite                                  College Station, TX.                   All Day 

Wed. Dec. 1-4                    U.S. Open                                             Greensboro, N.C.                      All Day 

Sat. Jan. 15                       vs. Little Rock                                     Fayetteville, Ark.                      11 a.m. 

Fri/Sat. Jan. 20-21              vs. Kansas                                           Fayetteville, Ark.                    3 p.m./10 a.m. 

Sat. Jan. 28                       at Vanderbilt*                                        Nashville, Tenn.                         2 p.m. 

Tue. Feb. 14-18                 SEC Championships                             College Station, TX.                  All Day 

Sat. Feb. 25                       NCAA Last Chance                                TBA                                          All Day 

Thur. March 7-9                NCAA Zone Diving Champs                     Minneapolis, Minn.              All Day 

Wed. March 15-18              NCAA Championships                           Knoxville, Tenn.                       All Day 

Bold denotes home meets, *denotes SEC Dual Meets, all times central 

Note to Our Readers: This story was sourced in its entirety from the University of Arkansas Office of Communications, Branford Clay, Assistant.

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Jim Best
Jim Best is a man of many talents. His storied career in Arkansas education led him to a new passion, and hidden gifts in sports journalism.
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img