50.3 F
Fort Smith
Friday, February 23, 2024

Three Greenwood Students Named UAFS Academic Excellence Award Winners


Top students from 42 academic programs at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith were given accolades for their work this fall, earning Academic Excellence Awards from the university.

Each year the Academic Excellence Awards honor students who have shown exceptional dedication in the classroom as nominated by UAFS faculty members.

Recipients of the 2019-2020 awards and their fields of study are:

Michael J Dahlem II, computer graphic technology
Kallie Dean, elementary education K-6

Christopher L. Brown, applied science

Karman Biggs, biology

Alyssa Michelle Adair, nursing (BSN)
Bailie Murphy, business administration.
Alexa Taylor, marketing
Riley Nicole Taylor, psychology

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Rebecca D. Greer, criminal justice

Eureka Springs
Corinna Campbell-Green, social work

Fort Smith
Tristan Makalah Harris, rhetoric and writing
Daniella Andrea Infante, Spanish
Stephanie Jurczyk, international business
Jennie Vansana Keohacksa, electrical engineering technology
Zabdiel Montes Natividad, music education – instrumental 
Golden Mulkey, English with teacher licensure 7-12 
Patricia Hurtado Perez, mathematics with teacher licensure 7-12.
Chris Willhite, office management technology
Courtney Yandell, imaging sciences

Sheldon Vargas, finance
Taylor Daggett, graphic design
Rachel Wilbanks, history with social studies teacher licensure 7-12

Letty Perez, surgical technology

Lees Summit
Anna Demmer, media communication

Kole A. Birtcher, electrical engineering
Michael Aaron Smith, chemistry

Jordan M. Hardwick, history

O’Fallon, Missouri
Mason Elise Patterson, English

Shirley Jones, organizational leadership

Pea Ridge
Kristin Middleton, biology with teacher licensure

Meghan McDaniel, mathematics

Pocola, Oklahoma
Paige Lokey, theatre

Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Jacen Williams, information technology

Siloam Springs
Jonathan Richard Haggard, studio art

Spring Hill
Connie Worbington, workforce leadership

Van Buren
Jake D. Ball, electronics technology
Joshua Coombes, political science
Kelly R. Hardy, radiography
Brandon L. Loukota, mechanical engineering
Dalton Gage Norris, accounting
Gabriel Priddy, animation technology

West Fork
Mary Elizabeth Andrews, dental hygiene

- Paid Partnership -spot_imgspot_img
Tammy Teague
Tammy Teague
Tammy is the heart behind the brand. Her tenacity to curate authentic journalism, supported by a genuine heart is one her many wholesome qualities.
Latest news
- Paid Advertisement -spot_img
- Paid Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img