74.3 F
Fort Smith
Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Greenwood Preschool Receives Arkansas Garden Grant


The Arkansas School Garden Grant Program was established to help schools start or expand gardens on school grounds. The grant program was developed with funding from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Specialty Crop Block Grant Program to increase production of specialty crops in school gardens. Specialty crops as defined by the USDA are fruits, vegetables, tree nuts, dried fruits, horticulture, and nursery crops.

Congratulations to the recipients of the Arkansas School Garden Grant Program!

  • ALLPS School of Innovation, Fayetteville
  • Alma High School, Alma 
  • Alma Kiddie Kollege, Alma
  • Anne Watson Elementary, Bigelow
  • ARESC Preschool, Pine Bluff 
  • Arkansas Consolidated High School, Alexander
  • Cabot Freshman Academy, Cabot
  • Carolyn Lewis Elementary, Conway
  • Cedarville High School, Cedarville
  • Charleston Middle School, Charleston
  • Columbia Christian School Early Childhood Education Center, Magnolia
  • Crossroads West, Atkins
  • First Baptist Christian School in, Rogers
  • Greenbrier Eastside Elementary, Greenbrier
  • Greenwood Preschool Center, Greenwood
  • Hazen High School, Hazen  
  • Health Wellness and Environmental Studies Elementary, Jonesboro
  • Helen Tyson Middle School, Springdale
  • Hillcrest Schools, Strawberry
  • Hope Academy of Public Service, Hope
  • Hot Springs Child Care Center, Hot Springs
  • Hugh Goodwin Elementary, El Dorado
  • Indian Hills Elementary, North Little Rock
  • Jacksonville Lighthouse Elementary, Jacksonville
  • James R. Tate Elementary, Van Buren
  • John Tyson Elementary School, Springdale
  • Klassic Kidz, Inc., Pine Bluff 
  • Lake Nixon Outdoor Preschool, Little Rock
  • Mann Magnet, Little Rock
  • Math Science Technology Magnet School, Marion
  • McNair Middle, Fayetteville
  • Milestones Services, Inc., Conway
  • Miss Polly’s Learning Center, Wynne
  • Monticello Middle School, Monticello
  • Nettleton Junior High, Jonesboro
  • Nettleton STEAM in Jonesboro
  • Norphlet Middle School, Norphlet
  • North Little Rock Middle School, North Little Rock
  • Omaha Elementary, Omaha
  • Ozark Junior High, Ozark
  • Pea Ridge High School, Pea Ridge,
  • Peek A Boo, Elkins
  • Pine Bluff High School, Pine Bluff
  • Pulaski County Juvenile Detention Center, Little Rock
  • Pulaski Heights Elementary, Little Rock
  • Retta Brown ABC, El Dorado
  • Robert L. Davis Elementary, Alexander
  • Valley View High School, Jonesboro
  • Van Buren Kiddie Kollege, Van Buren
  • Vandergriff Elementary, Fayetteville
  • White Hall High School, White Hall
  • Wynne Junior High School, Wynne
- Paid Partnership -spot_imgspot_img
Tammy Teague
Tammy Teague
Tammy is the heart behind the brand. Her tenacity to curate authentic journalism, supported by a genuine heart is one her many wholesome qualities.
Latest news
- Paid Advertisement -spot_img
- Paid Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img